Sneaker Talk Las Vegas: HANGING WITH CHUMLEE

IMG_7535Twice a year minimum I hit up Las Vegas for MAGIC, this past February was no different as I headed out to the City of Sin. Knowing My boy Woo of Crooks & Castles is friends with many good people, I hit him up on the fly about linking with Chum. Without hesitation He made the call. I was in a Limo before I knew it headed to his House on the westside of Vegas. You know that feeling you get when you are welcomed as Family automatically? This was that situation thanks to My G Woo and his world of connections and friends. Upon entering the house, I was impressed with the nice layout and huge backyard. Waterfalls? Yes!! Greeted by two beautiful dogs you don’t want to have problems with, TRUST! We took time and had a great convo about Sneakers upstairs before he had moved them downstairs to their new home. Snapped a few shots while talking. Let’s get started with a little Q&A, here is the Sneaker Talk X Chumlee Interview

IMG_7549Wolf: How long have You been collecting Sneakers? Did Your success on Pawn Stars help You get what We are looking at today?

Chumlee: “I never had the money before the show. As a skater, I would wear My SB’s. Some made it out alive, some never had a chance! Once the show began I was able to get Sneakers I used to have and even started to get the pairs of Jordans I could never afford. Before I knew it, I was an official “Hypebeast” LMAO!! I wear everything, wouldn’t exactly call it a collection. They are just My Shoes.”

IMG_7539 Wolf: What is that one special sneaker You just have to have that started it all for You?

Chumlee: “It is the Air Jordan OG BRED XII. The only pair of Jordans My Mom ever got Me. I remember some older guys that were My neighbors looking just so fly in those J’s. I had to have them. That trip down memory lane right there started the love of shoes for Me.”

IMG_7532Wolf: Resellers, Good Or Bad? Have You used them before?

Chumlee: “Resellers are part of the game. If that’s the hustle you partake in then more power to You. I respect the resellers! I get a lot of My heat from the Sneaker Yeti. Without a key seller like him I just couldn’t get it anywhere else.”

IMG_7533Wolf: What are your feelings on Jordan Brands continuous restocks this year and what it’s doing to reseller market?

Chumlee: “It’s getting ridiculous! At the same time I feel it’s helping true Sneakerheads get what they want at a fair price. Not knocking the resell hustle, just saying. Everyone can’t afford to spend that extra coin with a reseller.”

IMG_7538

Wolf: Whats’s the most expensive pairs of Sneakers You own?

Chumlee: “The LeBronald Palmer and/or the Reverse LeBronald Palmer. We are talking 2K plus! Although I paid 3K for My Yellow Lobsters, I don’t feel they are worth that.”

IMG_7541

Wolf: Do You see a lot of Sneakers come through the Pawn Shop? If so, which is the craziest or best pick up via Pawn?

Chumlee: “Not too many to be honest. I have seen some OG’s roll through on occasion. My favorite was the Jordan 5 from the Raging Bull Pack that were on the show. I got them for $75!”

IMG_7545Wolf: Last but not least, a question I think is the most important for any sneaker connoisseur. If You were to do a collab with any shoe company wether it be a new silhouette or just color blocking & material placement, which company and shoe would it be?

Chumlee: “That’s easy. I would choose an Nike SB Dunk Low with a super fat stuffed tongue. High quality like some of the Classics considered grails.”

IMG_7530Thank You for your time and hospitality Sir. I appreciate you welcoming me into Your Home and sharing Your love of Sneakers with Me. – WOLF

